2nd Anniversary

This blog post doesn’t really have a story behind it or have any sort of organization to it, I just wanted to give a shout out to the best husband ever and tell the world why I am so in love with him. So if you are okay with a mushy gushy post then keep reading 😉

Shane and I just celebrated our second anniversary on December 27th. I can’t believe it has been TWO years! Holy smokes it has gone by fast but also slow at the same time. When he got home from work we headed out to an early dinner. I had previously decided to plan this anniversary and next year he will plan the date. I made reservations at Buca Di Beppo as it is a bit sentimental to us. Before Shane proposed he took me there for lunch and it was completely empty. I accidentally spilled my water everywhere within 2 minutes of sitting down and we were so loud and couldn’t stop laughing. I’m sure the staff were annoyed with us but at that time I didn’t care. I was so happy to be with Shane and afterwards when he proposed the day was even better. I found out there was a Buca Di Beppo close to our home and off we went. We had a nice time and just talked and laughed. It’s so amazing to me that even going out to eat with Shane turns into a special moment where I can’t comprehend how I got so lucky to be with him. It was nothing fancy, it was crowded and loud in the restaurant but still was an intimate date with him. Our date consisted of dinner then a movie at the apartment eating cake but I wouldn’t have had it any other way.

Shane and I met in 2013 during our first week of college. We were married in 2014 and will celebrate 3 years of dating this upcoming January. I saw dating even when we are married cause you should never stop dating your spouse! He’s as much my boyfriend as my husband 🙂 It’s been a crazy 3 years but I would not have it any other way.

I am so blessed to have this handsome man by my side for the rest of eternity. It has not been easy and there are always going to be trials in marriage but I am thankful we have overcome the trials thrown our way and have come out closer and more in love. I cannot wait to see Shane as a father, I know he will be wonderful and can’t imagine how much more I will love him once I see him with our baby girl. He just makes my heart swell. I sure got lucky with this man!

Here’s to you Shaners! I loved you then, I love you now and will forever love you. I look forward to the rest of eternity with you. I love you so.

 

Leave a Reply

