Week 36

How far along: 36 weeks!

Gender: We are having a little girl and couldn’t be happier 🙂

Total weight gain: I am now past pre-pregnancy weight! I originally lost 20 pounds, and have gained that back plus an extra 3 pounds.

Maternity Clothes: HAHA. It makes me want to cry when I can’t fit into literally anything but leggings. I have been able to get away with not buying many maternity clothes. I own one pair of maternity pants but other than that I stick to leggings. I am a little bummed that I can’t fit into jeans anymore without having to buy super expensive ones but can always count on Shane to cheer me up and make me feel better. His response to me crying about how big I am is always “Well… you’re pregnant and you look beautiful”. Then he always adds a little comment on how I waddle or how big my belly is haha What a sweetie but also what a turd he is.

Sleep: Sleep has been better than the past couple of weeks. I am able to get a little comfier at nights and can grab a couple hours of sleep but always am waking up to switch positions or drink water or go to the bathroom. I usually have to go outside to the living room to sit or walk around to get tired again. Maya loves to follow me out and likes to play for the time we are awake before going back to sleep. Its become our little routine now. I can always count on her to be with me when I am up at odd hours.

Miss Anything: I miss jeans, I miss being able to wear pants other than leggings. I also miss being able to breathe normally. This baby girl is squishing my lungs.

Cravings: I have been craving a ton of sweets lately which is a little newer. Shane was sweet enough to make me brownies and they were so yummy! I also bought chocolate milk for like the second time in our whole entire marriage and have been drinking it non stop. Ice and water is so yummy for some reason. I go to the gas station and just get a big cup of ice to chew on. I go through so many bottles of water during the day and at night. I just get so thirsty!

Symptoms: I feel super super uncomfortable. I can’t walk normally, have a hard time putting my shoes on and just feel pretty blah overall. I have contractions and my belly is so tight sometimes. I just am not comfy and hopefully that means this sweet girl will make her entrance into this world soon.

Mood: I have been a little moody recently. Sorry Shane! I just get stressed out about having everything ready and if I am going to be a good mom. It makes me worry about how I will be taking care of a newborn soon. Just nervous about how everything will be changing soon.

Best Moment this week: I am writing this post fairly early in the week but I know that the best moment will probably be spending the holidays with my sweet husband and puppy.

Looking forward to: OUR 2nd ANNIVERSARY! I have been with my Shaners for 3 years and we have been married for almost 2 now. Its been a wonderful two years filled with tough times but also beautiful times. I have loved this life we have made with each other and I can’t wait for the years to come. I love you so Shaners.

 

Leave a Reply

