Week 35

How far along: 35 weeks!

Gender: We are having a little girl and couldn’t be happier 🙂

Total weight gain: I have gained back what I had lost during my first trimester. I am now at pre-pregnancy weight!

Maternity Clothes: Leggings are my life. They make fleece leggings which I LOVE. They are awesome in negative degree weather….

Sleep: I am such a light sleeper but can get a couple hours in before waking up for the day. I have been up at 7:45 the past couple of days, right after shane leaves for work. I just cant seem to sleep in later than that which is so sad. I am always so so tired right around 7 at night.

Miss Anything: I miss being able to put my shoes on without huffing and puffing haha This belly gets in the way a ton!

Cravings: I have been craving apples and chocolate. Apples are so yummy and sweet which is new since I don’t really like apples by themselves.

Symptoms: I just am really big and pregnant. I get sick in the mornings still, I waddle, luckily I haven’t had to deal with swelling (other than the obvious belly) but I feel big regardless.

Mood: I feel a little moodier than normal, mostly due to how different I look and how things have changed for me. Its hard getting used to being pregnant and having my body change so much. It was cute at first but now with this HUGE bump it gets me a little down at how much bigger I am. Just weird overall.

Best Moment this week: Having Shane come home from his business trip! It was super short but It was still nice having him home. We had a nice dinner and just snuggled to watch a movie that night.

Looking forward to: Spending the holidays with Shane and the family!

Leave a Reply

