Week 30

How far along: 30 weeks!

Gender: We are having a little girl and couldn’t be happier 🙂

Total weight gain: 8 pounds below pre-pregnancy weight.

Maternity Clothes: Leggings, leggings and leggings. I am cutting it close with some of my regular shirts. They are getting a little too short and obviously stretched out.

Sleep: I can manage a couple hours a night. I still wake up so often to either get a snack or a huge glass of water. And of course to go to the bathroom.

Miss Anything: I miss being able to take naps, I just haven’t been able to recently and it really has me bummed since I wake up so early now.

Cravings: I had a craving for taco bell which hasnt happened since like the second month of my pregnancy! I was dying for taco bell but Shane was a huge huge meanie and wouldnt take me. A few tears were shed. I was so disappointed and was not happy with him at all! Haha. I try to not indulge in bad cravings like that so when I decide to and I cant it makes me a little angry. Just feed the pregnant lady and it will be okay!

Symptoms: I can feel this belly stretching more and more. It definitely hurts but I know it just means this sweet little baby is growing bigger and stronger. I still am sick in the mornings but definitely not as bad as before.

Mood: Other than the angry taco bell and shane incident I have felt pretty happy. That was probably my only sad moment this week.

Best Moment this week: Date night with my sweetheart. We always try to have a date on Friday nights, even if it is small and it is just nice to spend time outside of the apartment with him. I love those little moments.

Looking forward to: Thanksgiving coming up! We are going to visit my family and I am so excited!

 

Leave a Reply

