Week 28

How far along: 28 weeks!

Gender: We are having a little girl and couldn’t be happier 🙂

Total weight gain: 10 pounds below pre-pregnancy weight.

Maternity Clothes: None needed yet! I love wearing belts to emphasize the bump.

Sleep: Whats sleep?

Miss Anything: Stretching normally. Being able to bend over to pick things up haha

Cravings: Pineapple!! I had some at my baby shower and my oh my it was so delicious. I had to buy pineapple at the store and my mom and I ate the whole thing ourselves. It is just so yummy!

Symptoms: Morning Sickness, being tired. The basic pregnancy woes.

Mood: This week has been great! Having my mom here to help out has lifted my spirits a ton. I have been so happy its crazy.

Best Moment this week: My momma came to visit!! It has been so so fun having her here with us. She has helped me shop, reorganize the apartment and get things done in the nursery. We redid the glider I bought and it turned out beautiful. It was just nice to see her again and to spend every single day of the week doing whatever we wanted. Since leaving for college 3 years ago I have come to realize how special time with my mom is. I missed her a ton at college and then when shane and I got married and moved to minnesota I have missed her even more. We usually call each other every day or so to catch up, even if it is only a couple of minutes we can talk for. I sure do love my mom. She is going to be such a big help when this baby girl comes and I cant wait to see her as a grandma. She will be amazing.

I also had my baby shower this week! My sweet mother in law and aunt threw one for me and it was beautiful. It was everything I wanted and more. I had so much fun going through everything the baby got and it made me so much more excited to see this sweet little girl.

Looking forward to: Seeing this little girl when she arrives in 12 weeks.

Leave a Reply

