Week 24

How far along: 24 weeks! It seems to be slowing down now. I feel like the weeks went by so fast but now they are barely going along.

Gender: A sweet baby girl! We have decided (knock on wood) on a name for her and hope it sticks throughout the rest of my pregnancy and of course during her birth. Let’s hope it suits her well!

Total weight gain: 13 pounds below pre-pregnancy weight. Slowly gaining some weight. My goal target weight per doctors orders is 20-25 pounds which is right what I was before pregnancy.

Maternity Clothes: None needed, although this tiny belly of mine has popped (!!!) I am still able to fit into my jeans and other shirts. Although my tighter tshirts definitely are stretched tighter around my belly area haha My belly has hardened now which means that having tight waistbands i.e. jeans, don’t bother me anymore. For now, no more hairband tricks!

Sleep: I have my good nights and also my bad nights. I love my pregnancy pillow and have to fight Shane every night for it. He somehow ends up stealing it during the night and I have to wake up to get it back. I also wake up super thirsty and have to make the trip to the kitchen for some ice cold water. Maya always goes with me when I wake up at 3 am to get water and uses it as a water break herself.

Miss Anything: I miss being able to move around without feeling like I am dying… Round ligament pains hurt me so badly and it has lessened since my belly has popped but not by much. She loves to be further back and sit low at times which makes it worse. Physical activity is rough.

Cravings: I have had some serious ice cream cravings! Specifically Dairy Queen which is conveniently located just a few minutes away from our apartment… Their New York Strawberry Cheesecake Blizzard is to die for!!

Symptoms: My morning sickness has gotten better, hence the weight gain, but of course when one thing goes away something has to always take its place! I feel really icky right now, I got a cold and never fully recovered from it. So I am just in a state of unending icky feelings. Not sure how to explain it other than, blah.

Mood: My moods have luckily gone up since my bad week a bit ago! I always get super happy when Shane gets home and in turn, it makes him happy as well. I love Maya but having another human around sure beats talking to her all day 😉

Best Moment this week: I had a lot of highs this week and only a tiny bit of lows. I can’t think of one thing that really stuck out to me but it most likely had to do with Shane being a sweetheart and Maya giving me loves while we are at home or out running errands. I love my little family.

Looking forward to: HAVING MY MOM GET HERE ALREADY. I miss her and am counting down the days until she arrives. It has been crazy and I need her to help me get some things finished her before I drown in all my to do lists.

 

Leave a Reply

